This is where my story starts…

Dear world!

After having played with the thought for a while, I am now officially starting this blog. It’s a strange feeling to finally do it, and I have no idea what is going to happen in the next couple of months… There are so many blogs out there, you may say, so why another one?

Well, I just feel like I do have something to say and I think there might be people out there who can relate to what I’m talking about. I recently learned that I am an HSP, a highly sensitive person, and this has helped me enormously in understanding myself better. Finally I started accepting that I am not suffering from social incompetence and I am also not the strangest person in the world.

Often, though, I felt exactly this way.
My world is different from that of most people and I used to have a hard time accepting this. Anyway, I don’t want to tell the world about my personal problems, but rather about how I dealt (and still deal) with them and what I want from life. And this is not being sad und lonely.

In future posts I want to show you step by step what my world looks like – and I am sure there will be some people among you who understand the way I feel and behave, and who might think “Hey, that crazy girl is like me!”

So yeah, this blog is gonna be about being highly sensitive and what that can mean in your daily life. And I also want to include topics that are important to me, especially veganism. I am pretty convinced that becoming a vegan had to do with my being so sensitive, but it doesn’t matter to me why I did it – it was one of the best decisions in my life! So apart from telling you about how I see the world, I will also share some delicious recipes with you that I came up with – mostly baked goods, as I love baking.

I am embarking on a journey right now, and I have no idea where it will lead me. It is exciting and very, very scary and I love and hate it and I don’t know what to expect. Life is crazy, and you never know what unexpected things the next day might bring…

Probably this is all a bit blurred right now, but I figured it wouldn’t be the best idea to write a whole book chapter in my first post. Those of you who are interested in what I have to say will hopefully find my follow-up posts! 😉

Now, before closing my very first blog post, let me quickly introduce myself: I’m Ayumi, 23 years old and I still have no idea where life is gonna lead me. I recently got my Master’s degree in biochemistry but I feel like this is not the right career for me. Instead of starting a PhD I am planning on taking some time off for thinking and writing (as you can see!) and figuring out what I really want.

I am so looking forward to getting this started and learning and hopefully being able to help the one or the other of you who still feel like they do not belong. We all do, and everyone is right the way he or she is! Very soon you will get to know me a little bit better when I talk about what HSPs generally are and how I am different from other people in specific!

All the best wishes!

Ayumi

4 thoughts on “This is where my story starts…

Leave a Reply

