Time for myself

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These days I don’t seem to have time for anything. I’m wrapping up my Master’s thesis period, have to start clearing my apartment, I have a sick friend to take care of and then there is this super exciting new blog world I have just entered. Seriously, I start going through manuals on how to deal with certain website things, check interesting blogs and basically don’t do much at all – and all of a sudden two, three hours have just passed by. It’s scary. Where does all the time go?

It’s a common saying that time passes very quickly when one’s having fun, right? I wish this wasn’t true, but for me it is exactly like this. Especially when it is my daily “off” time, where I just do what I feel like doing (which has been exploring the blog world, recently 😉 ), I usually feel somewhat betrayed because the time appears to be soooo short. Then again, it is probably also related to the fact that at the moment I really don’t have much of this off time to begin with. It will get better very soon, and I’m so looking forward to it.

Most HSPs (except for the rare very extrovert ones, maybe) need more of this time for themselves, I think. Well, I don’t know so many personally, but the ones I do know are like this too. One needs a lot of peace and quiet to calm down from this hectic world so rich with impressions. When I get home in the evenings, I am usually finished. Luckily, though, I have a routine of cooking dinner freshly every day, which is like a real therapy to me. I get home, throw my stuff in some corner and start preparing my food. This helps me get into a calm and relaxed mood and slowly get back to my real self. Usually I don’t make anything fancy, but even if it’s just some pasta and veggies, it means so much to me. Sitting down to eat the food I prepared just for me is like appreciating myself and taking care of the fragile sensitive being inside. Really, breakfast and dinner are kind of my days’ highlights. Although these times are also gone too fast, I at least try to eat slowly and mindful and enjoy every minute.

What is it like for you? Do you also try to find little moments in daily life for recollecting and enjoying yourselves? Or can you just go through a day being amongst people 24/7?

Personally, I am very happy to not have to face anyone right now. Well, I mean in real life. Of course I am more than happy for everyone who reads what stirs me – thank you so much for taking the time! ❤

Love, Ayumi

Leave a Reply

