Goal for today

Hi people,

it’s weekend, and that means we’re all in a good mood, right? Perfect for another little feel-good challenge. Today I am planning to be thankful at least 10 times (and I’ll try hard to remember and let you guys know later what these things were, just don’t be surprised that it’ll take a while because I’m at a no-internet place for the rest of the weekend 😉 ).

Well, first three times are already done, since I started the day with a nice running tour during which I was very grateful for the chirping birds (making me smile automatically!), for being healthy and able to run and for the blue sunny sky – awesome! Good start. 🙂

I wish y’all a wonderful weekend and many thankful thoughts!

Ayumi

“Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.” ~ Buddha

UPDATE:

So, during that day I was thankful for seeing my grandparents, for the beautiful daffodils that are blossoming everywhere these days, for having enough to eat (and even something really tasty!) and a nice cozy bed to sleep in, for my cute cat although she is very stubborn (or maybe just because of that?), for it being weekend, so I knew I could sleep in, for the ivy we collected in my grandparents’ garden and formed into a nice vernal door wreath, for the singing blackbird at my mom’s place/soon-to-be real home (I swear this bird picked up a cell phone ring tone, this song is just not normal chirping – too cool! 😉 ), for my self-made vegan chocolates (yummie!), for the beautiful book I finished the second time that day (To Kill A Mockingbird) and for so many other things. Guess it would get boring if I tried to list every little thing here… But the options are inexhaustible. Let’s be thankful for as much as possible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

