Chocolate chip cookies

Hey people,

so, I have to say, going out was actually fun. As expected, I was quite exhausted afterwards, but I still enjoyed seeing all these people some of which I hadn’t met in a while. I have to admit that I have really no clue whatsoever about going to bars in general, I have only very rarely done that in my life, and I still don’t like it, and it’s always funny to me how people talk about all these different locations and their advantages and disadvantages and I’m just asking for a place that please shouldn’t be too loud. 😉

We started out at a very cramped place with loud music which I really didn’t like because I nearly had to scream to talk to people. After that we went somewhere else and I was so happy while we were outside, I wish others would feel the same way – I would be perfectly fine with just roaming around the city for a few hours, talking and enjoying the fresh air. Well, you can’t have everything… They were already nice because they took into account that it shouldn’t be too smoky (another thing I can’t stand at all) just for me. We unfortunately ended up in a place where smoking was allowed, though, and my eyes started hurting and my stomach revolted a little, and today my skin (I have a mild form of atopic eczema) has some reddish and wet spots now. Sometimes being sensitive in so many ways is a real pain… Anyway, in general it was good and I had fun, which is already an achievement for me. 🙂

As indicated yesterday, I was making goodbye cookies for a really good friend from India today, and I guessed that’s a good time for sharing another recipe with you. Being an absolute chocolate monster, I of course went for chocolate chip cookies, and I really love this recipe. I created it a while ago and it never failed me so far.

DSCF1921

Here you go, for about 30-40 small cookies:

340 g wheat flour

180 g sugar

180 g vegan butter

100 g chocolate, cut into small pieces Schokolade

30 g cocoa powder (unsweetened)

10 g starch

½ tsp baking powder

1 pinch of salt

~ 50 ml almond milk or any other plant milk

Knead all ingredients together until they form a nice dough. If necessary, add some more liquid or flour.

Form small balls and flatten them into circles and place them on a baking tray with parchment paper on it.

Bake the cookies at 180°C (upper and lower heat) for ~ 12-15 minutes. Let them cool completely and then store in a glass or metal container.

They can be kept for a few weeks and are crisp and very chocolatey! Yum! 😉

Now, people, I won’t have internet for about a week because at my “real home” with me mom, we only get a new connection then. Anyway, as it is Easter I guess nobody will feel such a strong need to roam the internet (hopefully) and rather spend the time with their families!

I wish you all a great Easter, hopefully the weather at your place is not as crazy as here in Germany. The last few days it was going from storm to bright sunshine to hail to rain to fat snow flakes all within a few hours, and all back and forth. Guess the Easter Bunny will have a hard time this year. 😉

See you all back in about a week!

Best, Ayumi ❤

2 thoughts on “Chocolate chip cookies

Leave a Reply

